Free Clinics at your Local Micro Center Store

Come participate in the free, in-store clinics hosted by our own tech support staff. Each clinic covers a new topic from the latest technology to troubleshooting your gadgets. You'll also have the chance to get your computer questions answered by the experts.

Classroom image

Windows® 10 Basics

Saturday, Nov. 17 and Sunday, Nov. 18
2:00 p.m.

  • Differences between versions
  • Upgrade path
  • New features
  • Windows Start screen, Store, OneDrive
  • Switch between Start screen and desktop
  • Find files and installed programs
  • Personalize the desktop
  • Use gestures and keyboard shortcuts
  • Configure network access

Thanksgiving Weekend

Clinics Will Resume In January

  • These FREE clinics will be held at all Micro Center stores. Registration is recommended (or sometimes required) since space is limited. Sign up sheets are available only in your local Micro Center at Tech Support or the Customer Service area. PLEASE NOTE: Clinics in the Denver store will resume in January.
  • Clinics may be canceled without notice due to holiday sale events. Call your nearest Micro Center store to confirm your clinic. 

Saturday, Nov. 24 & Sunday, Nov. 25

  • 2 p.m. — No clinics until after the holidays.

Saturday, Dec. 1 & Sunday, Dec. 2

  • 2 p.m. —No clinics until after the holidays.

Saturday, Dec. 8 & Sunday, Dec. 9

  • 2 p.m. — No clinics until after the holidays.

Saturday, Dec. 15 & Sunday, Dec. 16

  • 2 p.m. — No clinics until after the holidays