Mfr Part #:
Average Rating T

Star Wars Squadrons XB1 is an upcoming space combat game set in the Star Wars universe developed by Motive Studios and published by Electronic Arts. The game's story is set after Return of the Jedi. Players take control of ships from the Galactic Empire and the New Republic navy. In these ships, they can utilize the movement of power between the ship's functions of weaponry, shields and engines to defeat their opponents in combat. Ships from the Galactic Empire do not have shields, resulting in other additions to their class in pursuit of giving players of both teams equal opportunities. As players earn more experience, they can unlock new weapons, shields, upgrades and various cosmetic items for the pilot and their ship. There are four classes of ship for both sides. On the Galactic Empire's side there are the: TIE Fighter - Fighter Class, TIE Interceptor - Interceptor Class, TIE Bomber - Bomber Class, TIE Reaper - Support Class. For the New Republic navy there are the: X-Wing - Fighter Class, A-Wing - Interceptor Class, Y-Wing - Bomber Class, U-Wing - Support Class. The game features two multiplayer modes, and a single-player mode: Story - Set after the Battle of Endor and the destruction of the second Death Star, the story alternates between two customizable pilots who are flying for New Republic's Vanguard Squadron and the Empire's Titan Squadron. Dogfight - Up to 10 players are split into two groups of pilots against each other. The mode resembles Team Deathmatch. Fleet Battles - Following a similar premise to Dogfight, but with the goal instead being able to target and destroy Capital Ships, with the winning team destroying the Enemy Flagship.

Mini Product Image

Electronic Arts Star Wars Squadrons XB1

Available for In-Store Pickup Only.

$19.88 SAVE $14.67
Add to my wish list