Free Clinics at your Local Micro Center Store

Come participate in the free, in-store clinics hosted by our own tech support staff. Each clinic covers a new topic from the latest technology to troubleshooting your gadgets. You'll also have the chance to get your computer questions answered by the experts.

Classroom image

Windows® 10 Basics

Saturday, May 19 and Sunday, May 20
2:00 p.m.

  • Choosing components by specification
  • Differences between versions
  • Upgrade path
  • New features
  • Windows Start screen, Store, OneDrive
  • Switch between Start screen and desktop
  • Find files and installed programs
  • Personalize the desktop
  • Use gestures and keyboard shortcuts
  • Configure network access

Word & Excel What's New

Saturday, May 26 and Sunday, May 27
2:00 p.m.

  • Differences between versions
  • Upgrade path
  • New features
  • These FREE clinics will be held at all Micro Center stores. Registration is recommended (or sometimes required) since space is limited. Sign up sheets are available only in your local Micro Center at Tech Support or the Customer Service area. PLEASE NOTE: Clinics will be suspended in the Denver store while it undergoes remodeling.
  • Clinics may be canceled without notice due to holiday sale events. Call your nearest Micro Center store to confirm your clinic. 

Saturday, June 2 & Sunday, June 3

  • 2 p.m. — Virus & Malware

Saturday, June 9 & Sunday, June 10

  • 2 p.m. — Backup & Restore

Saturday, June 16 & Sunday, June 17

  • 2 p.m. — Digital Cameras

Saturday, June 23 & Sunday, June 24

  • 2 p.m. — Windows® 10 Basics

Sign up to get our In-store Clinic Update Newsletter Enter your email address in the "Sign up for Special Offers" box below. Clinic emails are weekly, listing current and upcoming clinic topics and times.